Deals for the day of August 10th

Facebook kindly reminded me that one year ago today I crossed into North Carolina! Not per say the official day of the start of my PhD journey, but close enough.

Anyways for today’s bookdeals Beneath the Lion’s Gaze stood out to me in BookBub’s daily email. Really appreciate all these book deals for novels written by African authors. Important to not limit your reading world to just stories and people you are familiar with.

Check it out!

“Give me books, French wine, fruit, fine weather and a little music played out of doors by somebody I do not know.”
― John Keats

Leave a Reply

