Book Bargains for March 23rd

HURRAY BOOKS!
I have not purchased books for almost three weeks n0w… Something was obviously very wrong; the March Haze as I like to call it!

In today’s wonderful book promotions:
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind
The Miseducation of Cameron Post
Every Tongue Got to Confess

“The Miseducation of Cameron Post” is a book that has been on my wishlist for awhile so it is a real treat to be able to finally purchase it! It was recommended to me by a friend of my sister’s who is a huge fan of John Greene and coming of age stories, so we shall see how this one pans out.

I am also pleased with my other two purchases. I had heard through news media outlets about the story that is told in “The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind”, so I look forward to enjoying a more narrative version of how this boy came to be able to transform his community through the power of wind.

Finally, “Every Tongue Got to Confess”, continues my main book goal of ensuring I continue to educate myself on communities of color and the vast richness they hold that is often times over looked.

Leave a Reply

