Book Promotions for February 5th

For today’s lovely promotions, I went ahead and bought a book called Ghost in the Wires: My Adventures as the World’s Most Wanted Hacker. It’s on sale today for $1.99 on Amazon, feel free to click the hyperlink to be immediately directed to it.

In my never-ending book quest, I have sought to buy books that talk about big data, the internet, cyber-security, among a myriad of other topics that revolve around programming, the internet, and the development of technology.

This book stood out to me because in another life I would have been a hacker. I think it is incredible what people with that skillset can do and I am incredibly jealous of them! I always conceptualize it as this very complicated puzzle and you have to find the one weak link in it. It’s our contemporary take on finding the needle in a haystack. The power one must also feel as a hacker!

Anyways, I look forward to reading this book and reviewing it later on!

Leave a Reply

