#ReadersUnite

The New York Public Library is promoting today, January 3rd, that everyone share the books they’re reading on social media through the hashtag #ReadersUnite.

Today, in honor of #ReadersUnite, I want to share with you a quote from Dr. Seuss on the importance of reading:

“The more that you read, the more things you will now. The more that you learn, the more place you’ll go” – Dr. Seuss*

To follow in the trend of #ReadersUnite, currently I am reading:

  • “Why Him Why Her?” by Helen Fisher
  • “On Killing: The Psychological Cost of Learning to Kill in War and Society” by Col. Dave Grossman
  • “I’ll Give You the Sun” by Jandy Nelson
  • “A Girl is a Half-Formed Thing” by Eimear McBride

I’ll be reviewing soon the most recent book I finished: “An Undisturbed Peace” by Mary Glickman.

*When I was little, my mom used to make me read Dr. Seuss out loud so that I could practice my English pronunciation and enunciation.  Ever since, Dr. Seuss has held a special place in my heart. I went so far as to get the word “unless” tattooed on me, in remembrance of the Lorax.

Leave a Reply

